Mind's Eye - 1994: The Afterglow

7.4 | 7 votes |
Release date: 18 April 2008
Style: Progressive metal


10 have it
1 wants it

01. Blind Justice
02. Castle Of Eternity
03. Red Storm Rising
04. Beyond Endurance
05. With These Eyes
06. Andromeda
07. Ending A Story
08. A Thousand Nights (After The Last Sundown)
+ Castle Of Eternity [video]

Staff review by
Mind's Eye has been a pretty big figure in Swedish Progressive Metal over the years. They've been around for 16 years at least anyway. They've released five full-length albums and this new album, "1994: The Afterglow" is their sixth. "Afterglow" was really their first album (or rather demo release), but was independently released at the time and was highly limited. The original promo/demo contained just four tracks but this re-release also includes an additional four tracks that were recorded around the same time but apparetly never released. These songs have all been re-mastered too so they sound better than they would in their original form. The album has new artwork too, done by our very own Monowasp! So let's find out what Mind's Eye were like back in the mid-90s.

published 04.09.2008 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 2912 | This month: 7