Within Temptation - The Silent Force

8.4 | 550 votes |
Release date: 15 November 2004
Style: Symphonic metal


683 have it
25 want it
1 trades it

01. Intro
02. See Who I Am
03. Jillian (I'd Give My Heart)
04. Stand My Ground
05. Pale
06. Forsaken
07. Angels
08. Memories
09. Aquarius
10. It's The Fear
11. Somewhere
12. A Dangerous Mind [Premium edition bonus]
13. The Swan Song [Premium edition bonus]
14. Overcome [bonus]
15. Towards The End [bonus]
16. Destroyed [bonus]
17. Jane Doe [bonus]
18. Say My Name [bonus]

Staff review by
The new Within Temptation, oh my god, we are waiting for it since a lot of time now… Enough of all this re-editions, enough of all this cd singles, we wanted a real new album… And after four long years, we have it!!! "The Silent Force" is out damn finally… But some really important questions remain: how it is? Is it good?? Is it bad??? Will we have some musical changes in it? Yeah I suppose that you all wondered that like me… And well I have some answers yes…

published 22.11.2004 | Comments (15)

Guest review by
After the huge commercial success and shocking sub genre change from the gothic/symphonic metal band Within Temptation, the fans couldn't wait for their next album to come and it did in 2004. The Silent Force was released and became a bigger success than Mother Earth, becoming a chart topper all around Europe. But was it a success in which the fans were exploding over how fantastic it is? Or were we disappointed that the band didn't give us that spunk we always held dear into our hearts? Let's take a look into The Silent Force.

published 04.11.2012 | Comments (2)

Found in 18 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 10278 | This month: 72