Advertise on Metal Storm
Devian - God To The Illfated

8.2 | 33 votes |
Release date: 12 December 2008
Style: Black metal, Death metal


53 have it
4 want it

01. Mask Of Virtue
02. Assailant
03. The Unspoken
04. Saintbleeder
05. I'm The Pariah
06. God To The Illfated
07. Summerdeath
08. South Of Halo
09. Awaiting Doom
10. When The Vultures Have Left
11. Reap The Storm [limited edition bonus]
12. Raison D'etre [limited edition bonus]

Additional info
Release dates:

12 Dec: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux
15 Dec: Denmark, Norway
16 Dec: Spain, Portugal
17 Dec: Sweden, Finland
05 Jan: France
16 Jan: Italy
19 Jan: UK, Greece, Rest Of Europe

Guest review by
Troy Killjoy
Swedish blackened death metal outfit Devian were formed in 2006 by Legion and Emil Dragutinovic of Marduk fame and Jonas Mattson, who, alongside Emil, is a former member of death metal heavyweight Nominon. What separates Devian from the endless supply of black/death metal bands of today is the influence of thrash metal in their sound, which can be heard in songs like "God To The Illfated" and "South Of Halo" (possibly a reference to Slayer's South Of Heaven).

published 29.12.2009 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 3969 | This month: 9