Advertise on Metal Storm
Ironsword - Overlords Of Chaos

8.5 | 8 votes |
Release date: 3 September 2008
Style: Heavy metal


14 have it
1 wants it

01. Death Of The Gods
02. And Ending In Fire
03. Overlords Of Chaos
04. Blood And Honor
05. Cimmeria
06. Wrath Of Crom
07. Hyperborean Hordes
08. Road Warriors
09. Fear The Night
10. Dark Shadows Of Stygia
11. Crown Of Iron
12. Call Of Cthulhu
13. The Pyre Of Kings


Comments: 1   Visited by: 9 users
05.12.2015 - 04:40
Rating: 8
Great album, actually this sounds like the strongest Ironsword material IMO. The songs are definitely good, the better ones, like the title track are quite memorable stuff and there's an unquestionably huge Manilla Road influence present. The only issue I have with this album (well, the same thing is with other Ironsword albums) is the similarity of the majority of songs. I guess this issue could be reduced by dropping a few of the songs out, and that's what I'm gonna do if I listen to this album in the future.
The guitar is my sword, I'll fight 'til I die /../

Hits total: 1933 | This month: 6