Stream Of Passion - The Flame Within

8 | 127 votes |
Release date: 27 May 2009
Style: Symphonic progressive metal


155 have it
11 want it

01. The Art Of Loss
02. In The End
03. Now Or Never
04. When You Hurt Me The Most
05. Run Away
06. Games We Play
07. This Endless Night
08. My Leader
09. Burn My Pain
10. Let Me In
11. Street Spirit
12. A Part Of You
13. All I Know
14. Far And Apart [bonus]

Additional info
Release dates:

27 May: Finland, Spain
29 May: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, France, Italy, Sweden
01 Jun: Rest of Europe
02 Jun: North America

Staff review by
Main songwriters leaving the band can often result in questionable follow-up albums (Yes I'm talking to you Soilwork and Vision Divine). You have to admire a band that shoulders the burden of responsibility, without the commander-in-chief calling the shots. With only two original members left from their excellent debut Embrace The Storm, Stream Of Passion are most notably without musical mastermind Arjen Lucassen at the helm. Nevertheless, they've defied expectations and released their second studio album titled The Flame Within.

published 30.06.2009 | Comments (6)

Found in 8 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 6656 | This month: 23