Jungle Rot - Skin The Living

8.6 | 15 votes |
Release date: 1996
Style: Death metal


26 have it
2 want it

01. Demon Souls
02. Destruction And Misery
03. Eternal Agony
04. Killing Spree
05. Rotten Bodies
06. Black Candle Mass
07. Awaiting The End
08. Tomb Of Armenus
09. Decapitated
10. Screaming For Life

Additional info
This is their 1995 demo pressed on CD.

Guest review by
This is perhaps the only undisclosed rule in metal that we instinctively live by and hardly ever do we break it: don't bother listening to the demos, just leap to the studio albums. Yet, it never crossed our minds that bands usually work their fingers to the bone making the demos before sending them to the biggest record labels in the business, yearning to impress them. I, for one, would rather listen to the band's "unrefined" sweat-moistened unfledged sound which usually lies at the heart of their first demo than enjoying a better version of it with mixing consoles, monitor speakers and MIDI workstations all entrenched to it, dulcifying its ruggedness.

published 06.08.2011 | Comments (7)

Hits total: 2606 | This month: 9