Advertise on Metal Storm
Winterlong - Winterlong

7.2 | 9 votes |
Release date: 24 January 2005
Style: Power metal, Progressive metal


10 have it
3 want it

01. The Priest
02. Ten Digits Of The Future
03. Judgement Day
04. A Vision Of The Wolf
05. Ragnarök
06. Each Day We Die
07. We'll Ride From The Dead
08. Bloodshred
09. Demise
10. Oblivion
11. The End Of The Longest Winter

Staff review by
"Don't stop at your first impression son, or you'll miss many good things in life" These words, spoken by my mom when I was a reluctant child, resound through the misty depths of my memory as I lay down on my bed, listening to the new album of the Swedish power proggers of Winterlong. I am a good son and I always listen to my mom. Mom, you couldn't have been wiser! I remember I heard some songs taken from Winterlong's first album a few years ago, and I didn't find anything interesting whatsoever. Nothing. Just your average everyday power metal. So I didn't even bother listening to their second album, and put the name of this band somewhere in a corner of my brain, to be soon forgotten.

published 04.04.2005 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2300 | This month: 13