Apocalyptica - Apocalyptica

8 | 235 votes |
Release date: 24 January 2005
Style: Symphonic heavy metal


370 have it
18 want it
1 trades it

01. Life Burns! [feat. Lauri Ylönen]
02. Quutamo
03. Distraction
04. Bittersweet [feat. Lauri Ylönen and Ville Valo]
05. Misconstruction
06. Fisheye
07. Farewell
08. Fatal Error
09. Betrayal/Forgiveness
10. Ruska
11. Deathzone
12. En Vie
13. How Far [Ltd. Edition bonus]
14. Wie Weit [Ltd. Edition bonus]
+ Apocalyptica-Monitor (ROM Part)

Eicca Toppinen - cello
Perttu Kivilaakso - cello
Paavo Lötjönen - cello

Session musicians
Dave Lombardo - drums on track 9
Mikko Sirén - drums

Guest musicians
Marta Jandová - vocals
Emmanuelle "Manu" Monet - vocals

Guest review by
What a pleasant duty, to review such a band as Apocalyptica. A band that started so modestly, recording a CD of Metallica covers, being more of a project than a full-time band. But they worked hard and professionally and matured to become one of the jewels of today's metal scene, so full of...everything these days. All with a master degree in the cello, this is a band of most skilled musicians. And they managed to bring a lot of innovation with each new release.

published 01.03.2007 | Comments (5)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 8557 | This month: 57