Poisonblack - Lust Stained Despair

8.1 | 150 votes |
Release date: 28 August 2006
Style: Suomi metal, Depressive heavy metal


180 have it
10 want it
1 trades it

01. Nothing Else Remains
02. Hollow Be My Name
03. The Darkest Lie
04. Rush
05. Nail
06. Raivotar
07. Soul In Flames
08. Pain Becomes Me
09. Never Enough
10. Love Controlled Despair
11. The Living Dead
12. Bleeding Into You [digipack bonus]

The Best Suomi Metal Album Of 2006 / Suomi Metal Staff Pick for 2006

Additional info
Line up:
Ville Laihiala - vocals, lead guitar
Janne Markus - guitar
Marco Sneck - keyboards
Antti Remes - bass
Tarmo Kanerva - drums

Bonus track on limited edition digipak:
12. Bleeding Into You (03:19)

Re-released in December 2008 by Century Media as limited edition 2CD slipcase together with "Escapextacy".

Found in 6 lists
Top lists


Comments: 5   Visited by: 117 users
14.05.2011 - 07:37
Rating: 8
Pyramid God
Solid album, will not disappoint fans of the genre.
02.12.2012 - 22:57
Rating: 9
Wow! I love it, nice sound....simple yet effective.
29.11.2014 - 07:28
I just can't get enough of Laihiala's voice.
09.06.2015 - 09:45
Rating: 1
Not even metal, don't know what its doing here. awful album
Its either heaven or hell. and Jesus is the only way into heaven. People are always looking for something to satisfy them, only when they are saved will they be satisfied. Theres a change about you once you get saved. One god one way.
21.07.2016 - 21:46
Rating: 9
I love this one more than their first.. Raivotar is an amazing song! "The Living Dead" and "The Darkest Lie" are also great...
Υou've sold your human essence to the cold world of dead and empty things... You're SOLD!

Hits total: 7107 | This month: 33