Buy for
(3 items)

Release date: 5 April 2005
Style: Deathcore


7.3 | 24 votes


46 have it
3 want it

01. Bulletproof Scales
02. Silver Plated Advocate
03. Immaculate
04. Warm Blooded
05. Retina
06. The Sunset Will Never Charm Us
07. As Bridges Burn
08. Harvesting The Deceased
09. End This Day

Additional info
Produced by: guitarist Yannick St-Amand (Ion Dissonance, Neuraxis)
Mixed by: J-F Dagenais (Misery Index, Kataklysm)
Mastered by: Alan Douches (Shadows Fall, The Dillinger Escape Plan)
Artwork by: Gabriel McCaughry (ex-Ion Dissonance)

Staff pick by

25.01.2011 2010 was a pretty rough year for metal... But probably among the worst news of 2010 was the break-up of Despised Icon.

Sucky deathcore bands come a dime a dozen, but a really great deathcore band are the rarest of breeds. Which is why Despised Icon will be sorely missed.

Thryce's picks | More picks ››
  Thumbs up: White Winter Sun

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Dangerboner Top 25 Albums Of 2005  | #8
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 17  
Search this topic:  

BoxCar Willy - 15.10.2012 at 17:16  
Rating: 9 Get ready to clean up the eargasms.
BoxCar Willy - 02.06.2013 at 04:06  
Rating: 9 Seriously underrated album.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Despised Icon - The Ills Of Modern Man 7 09.08.2010 by Mehdi Taba
Reviews Despised Icon - The Ills Of Modern Man 6.5 21.07.2012 by BoxCar Willy
Albums Behold The Arctopus - Nano-Nucleonic Cyborg Summoning [EP] 5 09.10.2013 by BoxCar Willy
Albums The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza - The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza 5 19.10.2012 by BoxCar Willy
Albums Soilwork - Stabbing The Drama 4.5 17.05.2014 by !J.O.O.E.!

Hits total: 2428 | This month: 45