Advertise on Metal Storm
Inswarm - Surely Death Is No Dream

8 | 1 vote |
Release date: 2009
Style: Industrial metal, Sludge metal


2 have it
1 wants it

01. This Moment
02. Tribulation
03. Transcend
04. Black Veil
05. Under
06. Interlude
07. Drift
08. Interlude
09. Desperation For Oblivion

Staff review by
This review comes with a little story from yours truly. You see, one day, I found myself attending a Jarboe concert by accident. Seriously! She just happened to be performing at a club I often go to. Anyway, so I enjoyed her show, even though it was cut short due to the ex-Swans singer's throat problems. I was particularly impressed by the wicked racket her live band was making but that was about it. I went ahead and ordered beer after beer, talked to some people, got wasted and woke up next morning with a huge hangover. While making myself some of my favorite hangover remedy (2x Paracetamol, 1x Aspirin, milk, toilet) I noticed an album in my coat pocket. Whoa! Where did this come from? Well, turns out I inadvertently ended up talking to one of the members of said live band and he gave me an album of his main band to review. In other words, this review of Inswarm's Surely Death Is No Dream is entirely the result of a complete accident, an act of pure fate.

published 28.07.2009 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 1484 | This month: 8