Southern Cross - Down Below

7 | 1 vote |
Release date: 1 June 2009
Style: Progressive power metal


1 has it

01. Weak And Sober
02. Open Scars
03. Thirteen
04. As Goodwill Falls
05. Undisclosed
06. Something Vile
07. Whistle For The Dead
08. The Pawn
09. Left For Dead

David Lizotte - vocals, guitars
Olivier Perrier-Maurel - guitars, backing vocals
Antoine Guertin - drums, synths, backing vocals
Jean-François Boudreault - bass, backing vocals

Additional info
Engineer & mixing: David Lizotte.
Mastering: Alan Douches.
Cover art: Steve Otis.

Staff review by
Nowadays it's not really easy to find good Power Metal (and I'm not talking about US Power). A lot of bands do mega melodic fast music but in general this is weak and boring in the end and I still don't understand how some metalheads can be attracted by all those newcomers... The funny thing is that we will have to cross the ocean to find good new Power Metal act a la European sauce, and if you don't know them yet I hope that you'll remember their name which is Southern Cross.

published 06.09.2009 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 2326 | This month: 9