Advertise on Metal Storm
Manigance - Récidive

7.4 | 14 votes |
Release date: 19 January 2011
Style: Heavy metal


12 have it
6 want it

01. Aura
02. Larme De L'Univers
03. Mercenaire
04. Secret De L'Âme
05. Récidiviste
06. Chant De Bataille
07. L'ombre D'Hier
08. Déserteur
09. Sans Détour
10. Dernier Allié
11. Illusion
12. Sentiers De La Peur
13. Vertiges
14. Délivrance
15. En Seigneur
16. Corps À Corps [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
Japanese release date: January 19th 2011
French relase date: January 31st 2011
This record contains 15 tracks + 1 bonus track in Japan
Recorded and mixed in the band's studio
Mastering by Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Pretty Maids)
Cover art by Mattias Norén

Staff review by
White Winter Sun
For those of you who have never heard of this band until reading these lines, Manigance is a Heavy/Power band from the South-West of France. The band was formed in 1995 and Récidive is the fifth full-length album from the band and was released in late January 2011 through XIII Bis Records.

Récidive marks the return of the band after five years. It is the longest delay between two of their full-length releases to date. Indeed the band has accustomed us to release a new album every two years since 2002's Ange Ou Démon. Anyway the wait is over and the new stuff is out now. This time, the album title is not focused upon an opposition as it was the case on the previous releases with "angel" and "demon" on Ange Ou Démon or "the shadow" and "the light" on L'Ombre Et La Lumière. Récidive can be interpreted as a comeback from the band in the metal scene after this "long" delay. Also the main difference compared to the band's previous releases comes off the length of the songs, which are definitely shorter on this new opus.

published 08.03.2011 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 4689 | This month: 10