Journey - Live In Manila [DVD]

9.5 | 2 votes |
Release date: 2 October 2009
Style: Adult oriented rock


2 have it

Disc I
01. The Journey/Majestic
02. Never Walk Away
03. Only The Young
04. Ask The Lonely
05. Stone In Love
06. Keep On Running
07. After All These Years
08. Change For The Better
09. Wheel In The Sky
10. Lights
11. Still They Ride
12. Open Arms
13. Mother Father
14. Wildest Dreams
15. When You Love A Woman
16. Separate Ways
17. What I Needed

Disc II
01. Edge Of The Blade
02. Where Did I Lose Your Love
03. Escape
04. Faithfully
05. Don't Stop Believin'
06. Anyway You Want It
07. Lovin' Touchin' Squeezin'
08. Turn Down The World
09. Be Good To Yourself

Staff review by
Baz Anderson
Journey are everywhere at the moment, but just a few years ago they were no where to be seen. One of the all time greatest 80's rock bands have resurrected themselves in a way no one thought possible. A large part of credit for this can be taken by the band's new Steve Perry sound-a-like Phillipino singer, Arnel Pineda. This guy is an outstanding vocalist, his singing is in exactly the same style as the great Steve Perry. It is with Arnel that Journey once again have someone capable of giving all the band's classics what they deserve.

published 28.02.2010 | Comments (6)

Hits total: 1951 | This month: 4