Advertise on Metal Storm
KISS - MTV Unplugged [Live]

8 | 44 votes |
Release date: 1996
Style: Hard rock, Heavy metal


72 have it
4 want it

01. Comin' Home
02. Plaster Caster
03. Goin' Blind
04. Do You Love Me
05. Domino
06. Sure Know Something
07. A World Without Heroes
08. Rock Bottom
09. See You Tonight
10. I Still Love You
11. Every Time I Look At You
12. 2000 Man
13. Beth
14. Nothin' To Lose
15. Rock And Roll All Nite


Comments: 1   Visited by: 6 users
07.11.2013 - 13:57
Rating: 5
After Revenge, KISS released Alive III and were wondering where to go. Carnival of Souls and this was recorded very near each other. COS, released as a 'lost album', shows them going in a less tongue-in-cheek, more heavy direction with more involvement from Kulick and Singer. Here is yet another live release. They Unplug with mostly lesser-known (read 'inferior') songs - it is essentially an excuse to get 'guest' Peter Criss to sing 'Beth' again (paving the way for a full reunion tour and the slightly better but even more unnecessary Alive IV), and that song is not even as good as it was in the studio or on Alive II. 'I still love you' is repeated from Alive III (as is 'Domino' - one version of that song is quite enough) and the other ballads are less interesting (with the exceptions of the Gene Simmons solo album 'See you tonight' and Music From The Elder's 'A World Without Heroes' - must get that album), while the rockers sound totally pointless with these clean acoustic chord strums. The sincere Unplugged sound is not suitable for this essentially insincere band. Rather check out the 2004 and 2006 solo albums by Simmons and Stanley. Seriously.

Hits total: 2436 | This month: 15