Danko Jones - B-Sides [Compilation]

5.5 | 2 votes |
Release date: 2009
Style: Hard rock


6 have it

01. The Rules
02. My Time Is Now
03. I Like To Ball
04. Never Again
05. My Problems (are Your Problems Now)
06. Starlicker
07. Woogie Boogie
08. Sugar High
09. Ice Cold Angel
10. Choose Me
11. Big Bed
12. Sold My Soul
13. Sex
14. Fucked Up
15. First Date
16. Cheater
17. Pump It Up
18. The Big Holdout
19. You Ruin The Day
20. Hit Song
21. The Return Of Jackie And Judy
22. Make A Move
23. Drop Your Man
24. Thinking Of You
25. R.i.p. Rftc
26. Peacock Stomp
27. Take Me Out On A Stretcher

Additional info
Hard Rock
Label: Bad Taste Records
Promotion In France: Replica Records
Canada: 2009
Length: 69:40

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals, guitars: Danko Jones
Bass: Dan Cornelius
Drums: John Calabrese

Staff review by
I'm always a bit skeptical when I have to listen to compilations, especially when it's a gathering of b-sides tracks. I really like Danko Jones in general but I know too that he can be uninspired sometime and if some songs have been unpublished in the past, it was probably not for nothing right? That's weird actually because B-Sides, that's the name of this new release, features 27 songs and a lot are just excellent. Don't know why they haven't been published but we won't care about it anymore, after all we have a way to listen to those songs now!

published 20.10.2009 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1640 | This month: 9