Release date: 2009
Style: Heavy metal


9.1 | 7 votes


8 have it
2 want it

01. Meet Me On The Battlefield
02. Forever Damned
03. The Mission
04. Prowler
05. Bitter Is The Wind
06. At The Hollow
07. The Heathens' Dance
08. A Soldier's Song

Lyrics (8)

Additional info
Heavy Metal / Classic Doom
Label: Unsigned - Selfreleased
USA: 2009
Length: 46:17

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Frank Brennan
Guitars: Jimmy Blanchfield
Guitars: Ciaran Doyle
Bass: Dave Copley
Drums: Anto Walsh
Keyboards: Dermod Smyth

Staff review by

The Irish dudes of Old Season have finally released their first album called Archaic Creation. I don't know if you had the chance to listen to their first release, Volume One (a EP) but if you missed it be sure that you'll have a look at this new album my friends! One more time Mourning Beloveth clean vocals dude Frank Brennan and his band mates propose an excellent Epic Heavy with classy melodies and a "true" spirit. This is simply beautiful and Frank Performance's is absolutely stunning, Old Season deserve all your attention and support!

published 03.12.2009 | Comments (2)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Bararey Great Albums From 2009  | #12
Mrtvozornik Top 100 Heavy Metal Albums Of 00's  | #46
Mrtvozornik Top 20 Heavy Metal Albums Of 2009  | #6
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 2902 | This month: 2