Advertise on Metal Storm
Uriah Heep - Conquest

6.3 | 34 votes |
Release date: February 1980
Style: Hard rock


39 have it
4 want it

01. No Return
02. Imagination
03. Feelings
04. Fools
05. Carry on
06. Won't Have To Wait To Long
07. Out On The Street
08. It Ain't Easy
09. Love Stealer [single A-side] [2004 reissue bonus]
10. Been Hurt [single B-side] [2004 reissue bonus]
11. Think It Over [single A-side] [2004 reissue bonus]
12. Lying [out-take] [2004 reissue bonus]
13. Feelings [single edit] [2004 reissue bonus]


Comments: 2   Visited by: 42 users
14.07.2010 - 23:11
Account deleted
I'm glad to see UH's Coquest, one of the most hated albums in their discography rated so high here on MS . I like the album, hardly one of their good works, but still enjoyable. Newcomer John Sloman's vocal performance was over the top, dragged down the album. Unfortunately Ken Hensley left the band after this album was released and a not well received tour (as Sloman could not fill neither Byron's nor Lawton's shoes, from what I've read).
06.02.2015 - 23:41
Rating: 4
I tried to give this album a chance, the vocals are horrible! lol

Hits total: 4317 | This month: 21