Repvblika - Amerika Vendetta

Release date: 1 July 2009
Style: Black metal, Death metal


1 wants it

01. The Will Of The Grey
02. The Driver
03. Replika (13 Bullets)
04. Bitch
05. Vendetta
06. Because I Admire The Human Skeleton
07. Ignition
08. My Conclusions
09. International Messiah
10. Song For A Whore
11. Trust [bonus]
12. Belika [bonus]
13. Normal Town [bonus]

Additional info
"Amerika Vendetta" was mixed & mastered by Mick Kenney (Anaal Nathrakh). Last 3 tracks are bonus tracks, but included in most versions of the album.

Staff review by
Amerika Vendetta, produced by Mick Kenney of Anaal Nathrakh, released on Kenney's FETO Records label. That must be really cool for a three-year-old band, to be on the roster of the well-known British multi-instrumentalist. So, are they worth such an honour? Well, yeaahhhNO.

It doesn't really surprise me that Repvblika got picked up by Kenney of all people. Amerika Vendetta sounds relentless in its approach and there's plenty dissonance and speed in this mixture of Black and Death metal. Memento tears his throat open, Conspirator is a beast on the drums. Repvblika know their instruments and influences, that's for sure... so why am I still not that impressed?

published 11.12.2009 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 1629 | This month: 4