Advertise on Metal Storm
Hooded Menace - Never Cross The Dead

8.3 | 42 votes |
Release date: 26 March 2010
Style: Death doom metal


43 have it
8 want it

01. Never Cross The Dead
02. Terror Castle
03. Night Of The Deathcult
04. The House Of Hammer
05. Rituals Of Mortal Cremation
06. As The Creatures Ascend
07. From Their Coffined Slumber
08. Theme From Return Of The Evil Dead

Found in 5 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 82 users
27.02.2015 - 08:34
Rating: 9
This is still their pinnacle for me; though there are several EPs and other releases I haven't heard. My first Hooded Menace, so sentimental value is a YES, but even after greatly enjoying some later works, this record just has such a sweet flow and mood to it that isn't quite AS velvety on the other works.
"A life all mine
Is what I choose
At the end of my days"
--The Gathering "A Life All Mine" from Souvenirs

Hits total: 6063 | This month: 48