Advertise on Metal Storm
Darkane - Layers Of Lies

8.2 | 92 votes |
Release date: 27 June 2005
Style: Death metal, Thrash metal


126 have it
9 want it

01. Amnesia Of The Wildoerian Apocalypse
02. Secondary Effects
03. Organic Canvas
04. Fading Dimensions
05. Layers Of Lies
06. Godforsaken Universe
07. Klastrophobic Hibernation
08. Vision Of Degradation
09. Contaminated
10. Maelstrom Crisis
11. Decadent Messiah
12. The Creation Insane
13. Subliminal Seduction [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
Release dates:
June 27th, 2005 - Europe
July 12th, 2005 - America

Guest review by
Darkane immediately became one of my favourite Thrash Metal bands with their first full length, "Rusted Angel". I know that some people have followed their career with curiosity, maybe sometimes disappointed with their following releases, but who never forgot their talent. "Layers Of Lies" serves both those people and their hardcore fans, like me.

published 26.11.2006 | Comments (3)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 91 users
03.05.2013 - 23:43
Rating: 9
Metal slave
My first experience with the band. I love the style- mostly thrash with some (melodic) death influences and epic choruses!

Hits total: 5016 | This month: 53