Buy for
(9 items)

Release date: September 1983
Style: Hard rock


8 | 27 votes


33 have it
5 want it

01. Rock My Nights Away
02. I'm Gonna Make You Mine
03. The Dogs Of War
04. Systems Failing
05. Captain Nemo
06. Still Love That Little Devil
07. Red Sky
08. Time Waits (For No One)
09. Walk The Stage

Gary Barden - vocals
Andy Nye - keyboards
Michael Schenker - guitars
Ted McKenna - drums
Chris Glen - bass

Guest musicians
Derek St. Holmes - vocals, guitars

Additional info
Recorded & mixed: Ridge Farm Studios, Dorking.
Producer & engineer: Louis Austin.
Cover art & photography: Michael Schenker, John Pasche, John Shaw, Caroline Dodd & Brian Aris.

The song "Walk The Stage" has various name changes for different releases:

Built To Destroy: "Walk The Stage" (UK), "Rock Will Never Die" (US); Rock Will Never Die "Rock Will Never Die"; Rock Will Never Die (VHS): "Dream On".

The song "Captain Nemo" is the theme song for Eddie Trunk's radio shows Friday Night Rocks on WAXQ and Trunk Nation on XM Radio's Hair Nation Channel.

Found in 1 list
Top lists

achil TOP ALBUMS OF 1983  | #8
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 1920 | This month: 2