Release date: June 1997
Style: Symphonic black metal


7.6 | 7 votes


11 have it
1 wants it

01. Intro
02. Dark Red Light Upon The Bomos
03. Images Of The Mystic Sphere
04. Tones Towards The Empyrean
05. The Grand Psychotic Castle
06. Into The Faculty Of Wonderful Secrets [re-release bonus]
07. Letzidah's Hypnotic Children Waltz [re-release bonus]

Additional info
Re-released as digipack-CD in 1999 with different coloured artwork.

Technical Details:
Recorded and mixed in Grieghallen Studios in the Fall, 1996. Intro and bonus tracks recorded in Studio Wllothems. Engineered by Pytten. Produced by Crystalcave and Charmand Grimloch. Edited by Jørgen Træen. All ideas, music, lyrics and cover artwork by Charmand Grimloch. Photos by Mr. Hofstad. Mastered by James Murphy. Assisted by James Michael for Sound Temple Studios, Oakland.

'Into The Faculty of Wonderful Secrets' is a rehearsal song from the original that appeared on 'The Red Jewel' album. 'Letzidah's Hypnotic Children Waltz' is an old version from the original that was supposed to appear on 'The Thrill's' 'Il Drama Per Musica Act 1'.

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

gnimas Antibeauty  | #64
gnimas Hidden into Black  | #61
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 15  
Search this topic:  

Winterthrone - 30.03.2012 at 00:31  
  Can't believe the rate is 6...This is awesome Black Metal!

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums God Dethroned - The Grand Grimoire 6 02.06.2011 by Deadmeat
Albums Solefald - The Linear Scaffold 5 15.12.2012 by
Albums Obituary - Back From The Dead 4.5 18.10.2016 by Metalheart35
Albums In The Woods... - Omnio 4.5 23.02.2011 by
Albums Aeternus - Beyond The Wandering Moon 4.5 13.01.2015 by Dima

Hits total: 2443 | This month: 8