Project: Failing Flesh - Count Back From Ten

7.5 | 2 votes |
Release date: December 2010
Style: Industrial thrash metal, Avantgarde metal


5 have it
5 want it

01. Count Back From Ten
02. White Light Response
03. Inanimate Objects
04. Lose Lose Situation
05. Irrelevant Thoughts [Prong cover]
06. Patient Zero
07. The Potential To...
08. Percussion Fracture
09. Cadence
10. The Void Between Skin And Bone

Staff review by
Ever since their inception in 2001, Project: Failing Flesh have been one of metal's best kept secrets. Here is a band that does nearly everything right (at least in my book) and yet, nobody ever heard anything about them. A Beautiful Sickness and Conjoined were both excellent albums that showcased how well this band is able to fuse forward-thinking experimentation with a real sense of respect for the classics that influenced them. Unfortunately, besides Metal Storm and a select few other magazines, I have not really noticed anyone putting these albums in their best-of-decade lists and such. Why is that? And will Count Back From Ten change anything?

published 13.01.2011 | Comments (5)

Project: Failing Flesh are able to indulge in some of the most exciting experimentation of 2010, while still remaining respectful of the classics (Voivod, Fear Factory, Godflesh) that went before them. Quite a feat indeed!

Count Back From Ten is the perfect album for those of us who love proper industrial metal.

jupitreas's picks | More picks ››
Thumbs up: Darkside Momo

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 4612 | This month: 24