Deinonychus - Ark Of Thought

7.9 | 15 votes |
Release date: 1997
Style: Black metal, Doom metal


27 have it
5 want it

01. Chrysanthemums In Bloom
02. Revelation
03. My Days Until
04. Oceans Of Soliloquy
05. Serpent Of Old
06. Leviathan
07. The Fragrant Thorns Of Roses
08. Birth And The Eleventh Moon

Staff review by
Deinonychus after "The Silence Of December" and "The Weeping Of A Thousand Years" ended their contract with Cacophonus Records and signed a contract with Supernal Music which led to a very prosperous and high quality release.

It was 1997 when Marco Kehren proved to the world of extremely painful doom/black metal that he and his one-man project deserved to be amongst the most well-known acts of the scene and the name of the release breathing absolute maturity, utter inspiration and uniqueness of expression to get Deinonychus into the pantheon of doom/black metal was "Ark Of Thought". When compared to the two previous releases, "Ark Of Thought" is exactly what Marco Kehren would love to present because through the previous era of the band he gained the experience needed to get to know on how to express himself and how to present everything he had inside.

published 04.06.2006 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 3761 | This month: 2