Avrigus - Beauty And Pain [EP]

8 | 7 votes |
Release date: 2010
Style: Gothic doom metal, Neoclassical darkwave


5 have it
1 wants it

01. Beauty And Pain
02. Mudita
03. A Banquet Of Souls
04. Shamaatah
05. Reborn

Staff review by
Nine years have passed since Avrigus' debut album, the majestic The Secret Kingdom. Eversince silence had covered this fabulous Australian atmospheric doom metal act. Nine years after, Chiara is no longer member of the band, her voice was lending an immense depth in the compositions as if she was a muse inspiring mind and soul. Megan Robins is the new female singer, bearing the burden to partake in the band's dark yet devout sound. Simon Gruer still remains the mastermind of Avrigus and he can't have made a choice that would harm the band's sound aesthetic. The Hidden Citadel will be their second full-length that has been scheduled for 2010, as for now, an EP arose, Beauty And Pain, which prologues the forth-coming release.

published 11.10.2010 | Comments (4)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3317 | This month: 10