Advertise on Metal Storm
Godless Rising - Trumpet Of Triumph

8 | 3 votes |
Release date: 25 May 2010
Style: Death metal


5 have it
1 wants it

01. Where Is Your God
02. Ungodly Incantations
03. Damnation Of Angelic Souls
04. Devour The Cross
05. An Eternity In Hell
06. Christ Cadaver
07. Through The Flames Of Rage
08. Trumpets Of Triumph
09. We Are Legion
10. Dante's Inferno (Burn The Flock)
11. Warlords Of Darkness

Staff review by
Godless Rising are out with their third album, Trumpet Of Triumph, which is a pretty diverse album. They present themselves as an obscure, evil Death metal band with their fired-up, aggressive sixsixsix-logo and lyrical themes revolving around anti-christianity, war and Mr. S (also known as the great s8n). You'd expect a Teitanblood-esque album, something evil enough to make you shit your pants in your and seek refuge in Norah Jones' lullabies for the rest of your life. Incorrect.

published 27.06.2010 | Comments (3)

Hits total: 1745 | This month: 4