Clinging To The Trees Of A Forest Fire - Songs Of Ill Hope And Desperation

7.5 | 6 votes |
Release date: 8 June 2010
Style: Grindcore


13 have it

01. Teeth & Hair
02. Cloven
03. I Walked Away From The Human Race
04. Shat Out My Bones
05. Gold Frankincense & Myth
06. Recession
07. Piss
08. Bouquet Of Self Pity
09. Leather Hands
10. Made Of Coal
11. They Smeared Shit On Their Skin So They Could Blend In At Night
12. Empty
13. Remove The Light

Easily the discovery of the year; this band just slays babies.

Obliterating everything within sight, this album is a crushing and punishing assault of pure metal mayhem with a twist. Wish I had lost my virginity to this harsh and merciless album...

Highly recommended!

Thryce's picks | More picks ››
Thumbs up: Troy Gallant, Mr. Doctor

Found in 3 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 88 users
01.08.2010 - 16:03
Account deleted
I do have to say there are some verry interesting thing going on with this band. They appear to be trying at something I did not think was possible Doom/Grind. Yes at specific parts of the album the tempo is that of a doom band but still retains the noise know for grindcore. Not the best album in the world but definitly worth a listen good pick Thryce.
09.09.2010 - 20:24
The Summoner

Hits total: 5415 | This month: 19