Winds Of Plague - Against The World

6.4 | 43 votes |
Release date: 18 April 2011
Style: Deathcore, Symphonic metal


46 have it
3 want it

Disc I
01. Raise The Dead
02. One For The Butcher
03. Drop The Match
04. Built For War
05. Refined In The Fire
06. The Warrior Code
07. Against The World
08. Monsters
09. Most Hated
10. Only Song We're Allowed To Play In Church Venues
11. California
12. Strength To Dominate

Disc II [FYE edition bonus: live tracks]
13. The Impaler
14. One Body Too Many
15. Chest And Horns
16. Decimate The Weak
17. Angels Of Debauchery
18. Refined In The Fire
19. Brotherhood
20. Reloaded

Additional info
Europe: April 18th
North America: April 19th

Staff review by
Doc G.
A lot of people hate hardcore these days, but I can assure you it used to be cool, and there are still bands still putting out hardcore worth listening to...It's bands like this that give it that bad stigma. It's this faux-intellectual meets chest-beating tough-guy image that has become a staple in modern hardcore that has really turned it into an embarrassing genre.

published 02.05.2011 | Comments (23)


Comments: 1   Visited by: 136 users
18.04.2011 - 08:00
Account deleted
The new album leaked on youtube... Gotta say they may be improving, albeit still worthless. The song California practically sounds like a thrash song with breakdowns. Unintentionally hillarious lyrics as usual, but no longer ear raping music.

Hits total: 7129 | This month: 2