Kolp - The Covered Pure Permanence

Release date: 28 March 2010
Style: Black metal, Doom metal


1 has it
1 wants it

01. Attrited
02. The Covered Pure Permanence
03. Lost Horizon
04. Alienation
05. All Desolate
06. Flickering Lights
07. The End Of Beginning
08. Lay To Meaninglessness
09. Pass... Enter... Dissolve...

Staff review by
Troy Killjoy
Black / doom metal
Temple Of Torturous

Line-up on the CD:
Jim Jones - vocals
Knot - all instruments

Remember a time back in the '90s when black metal pioneers like Satyricon, Gorgoroth, Darkthrone et al were busy creating unrefined, primitive, occult discord? Now those were the days!

Remember other esteemed Norwegian bands like Lord Foul, Demonthor, and Fimbulwinter? Don't be ashamed if these names are unfamiliar to you, as you can count the combined releases of all three bands on your two hands.

published 06.08.2010 | Comments (10)

Hits total: 1990 | This month: 5