Darkane - Insanity

7.7 | 43 votes |
Release date: 6 March 2001
Style: Death metal, Thrash metal


73 have it
4 want it

01. Calamitas
02. Third
03. Emanation Of Fear
04. Impure Perfection
05. Hostile Phantasm
06. Psychic Pain
07. 000111
08. The Perverted Beast
09. Distress
10. Inauspicious Coming
11. Pile Of Hate
12. Inverted Spheres
13. Convicted [live] [japanese bonus]

Additional info
Release dates:
March 6th, 2001 - America
April 30th, 2001 - worldwide

Guest review by
When something strikes hard in the beginning the general tendency is to progressively slow down in the nearest future. Commonly I found this phenomenon hard to explain on music, because if success is reached without much experience then not many things can justify a break in quality on their return. We all have seen it happening, bands that never again repeat or surpass the inspired impetus of their first work. Well, Darkane is back and they drag with them one of those few sceneries that everyone knows should be avoided: a line-up change.

published 16.11.2004 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3510 | This month: 13