Wino - Adrift

7.7 | 3 votes |
Release date: 11 October 2010
Style: Doom metal, Stoner metal


6 have it
1 wants it

01. Adrift
02. I Don't Care
03. Hold On Love
04. Mala Suerte
05. Old And Alone
06. Iron Horse/Born To Lose [Motörhead cover]
07. Suzanes Song
08. D-Bear
09. Whatever
10. Shot In The Head
11. O.B.E.
12. Green Speed

Additional info
This album is mainly acoustic.
Limited first edition comes in a wooden box.

Guest review by
Scott "Wino" Weinrich's newest album, Adrift, from his newest project, Wino, is about as brass tacks as an album can get: Cue up the acoustic guitar. Cue up the mic. Prepare synths and amps, but use them sparingly. Hit record.

Weinrich (of Saint Vitus and The Obsessed) took a risk when recording this. But seeing as he is a complete, alpha-male, balls-to-the-wall, motherfucking badass, he kicked that risk in the chest and proceeded to record the sort of album that a balls-to-the-wall, motherfucking badass would make. That is, an album that lacks all traces of inhibition.

published 21.04.2011 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1975 | This month: 8