The Eyes Of A Traitor - Breathless

7 | 4 votes |
Release date: 12 July 2010
Style: Melodic death metal, Metalcore


5 have it

01. Prologue
02. The Birth
03. Come To My Senses
04. The Real You
05. Your Old Ways
06. Talk Of The Town
07. Nothing To Offer
08. Breathless
09. Crumble And Break
10. Grounded

Staff review by
Sometimes a story is inadvertantly written from how a band reacts to a review. Or rather - from how they fail to react. When writing about their debut, I thought The Eyes Of The Traitor had lots of potential just waiting to be tapped into. After all, they were going on tour with Gojira and their label is Listenable records - a home for many unique and worthwhile acts such as Textures, Dagoba and Hacride. Unfortunately, it seems that The Eyes Of A Traitor have used none of these excellent learning opportunities and have now decided to pollute our oft-abused ears with what is basically some run-of-the-mill wannabe-American metalcore. Breathless is a definite step down in terms of quality from the band's debut A Clear Perception and an album that I couldn't possibly recommend to anyone with a straight face.

published 26.10.2010 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 2601 | This month: 7