Fields Of The Nephilim - Dawnrazor

8 | 51 votes |
Release date: May 1987
Style: Gothic rock


55 have it
9 want it

01. Intro (The Harmonica Man) [Ennio Morricone cover]
02. Slow Kill
03. Volcane (Mr. Jealousy Has Returned)
04. Vet For The Insane
05. Dust
06. Reanimator
07. Dawnrazor
08. The Sequel
09. Power [bonus]
10. Secrets [bonus]
11. The Tower [bonus]
12. Laura II [bonus]
13. Preacher Man [bonus]
14. Blue Water [bonus]

Carl McCoy - vocals
Peter Yates - guitars
Paul Wright - guitars
Tony Pettitt - bass
Nod Wright - drums

Additional info
Produced by Bill 'Harmonica' Buchanan.
Engineered by Martin Stansfield.
Recorded at The Lodge, Suffolk, February 1987.
Mixed by John Fryer at Blackwing.

Laura II produced by The Nephilim.
Power, Secrets and The Tower produced by The Nephilim and Iain 'Shotgun' O'Higgins.
Power mixed by Vic Maile.

All songs written by The Nephilim 1986-1987.

Cover photography by Greg Copeland and Richard Stanley.

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 47 users
25.09.2014 - 18:37
Rating: 8
Metal Addict
Classic gothic rock record. My favourites: Slow Kill, Vet for the Insane, Dawnrazor, The Sequel, Preacher Man.
"And we are not who we think we are
We are who we're afraid to be"
- Lux Occulta "The Opening of Eleventh Sephirah"
11.08.2016 - 18:39
Bad English
This bands name has more as music they play somehow you need be a Goth to trolley get this, as metalhead I enjoyed, but not so damn much
Life is to short for LOVE, there is many great things to do online !!!

Stormtroopers of Death - ''Speak English or Die''

I better die, because I never will learn speek english, so I choose dieing

Hits total: 4975 | This month: 22