Advertise on Metal Storm
In Lingua Mortua - Salon Des Refusés

8.4 | 16 votes |
Release date: 6 September 2010
Style: Melodic black metal


22 have it
8 want it

01. Full Fathom Five
02. Existence
03. Darkness
04. Catharsis
05. Like The Ocean
06. Into The Mincer
07. Open The Doors Of Janus
08. Electrocution
09. Skjelvende Av Angst
10. A Force Of Nature
11. Cold Void Messiah

Lars Fredrik Frøislie - vocals, synths, drums, keyboards, Hammond organ, bass, piano, percussion, guitar, contrabass, vocoder, marimba, glockenspiel, samples, harmonica
Raymond Håkenrud - rhythm guitars
Trond "Trondr Nefas" Bråthen - guitar solo
Marius Glenn Olaussen - guitars, baritone guitar

Additional musicians:
Jacob Holm-Lupo - guitar, bass
Jørgen Munkeby - saxophone, bass clarinet
Ketil Einarsen - flute
Thomas Myrvold - bass, guitar, slide guitar, mandolin
Niklas Kvarforth - vocals
Marius Halleland - guitar
Martin Johansson - guitar
Tony Kareid - guitar, baritone guitar
Anders Blystad - acoustic guitar, guitar
Martin N. Kneppen - guitar
Hallvard "Vergrimm" Wennersberg Hagen - acoustic guitar
Torbjørn "Thebon" Schei - vocals

Staff review by
Unorthodox black metal is the immoral equivalent of having sex. A sudden flash of light and everything flows the way it shouldn't; and that's so goddamn positive in this case! Norway's In Lingua Mortua managed to return during 2010 with their second full-length album, Salon Des Refusés, a work that will definitely whisper some tempting words during the first spin deep within your very own ornament of sound hedonism, your ears. The more the spins, the more the treasures you discover and everything takes its toll.

published 04.11.2010 | Comments (8)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2874 | This month: 8