Notre Dame - Le Théâtre Du Vampire

9.1 | 7 votes |
Release date: 31 October 1999
Style: Gothic metal, Electro


11 have it
1 wants it

01. Le Théâtre Du Vampire
02. Bouffoon Bloody Bouffoon
03. Vlad The Impaler
04. I Bring Nosferatu You
05. A Sleighride Through Transylvanian Winterland
06. Dusk
07. Sabbat
08. Faust - The Ghostwriter
09. Black Birthday (Hip Hip Hooray) [feat. Pete Blakk]
10. Sisterhood
11. Spiderella's XXX
12. The Day The Virus Diminished Hallelujaville's Population [vinyl bonus]
13. From The Chronicles: The Rue Morgue Murders [vinyl bonus]

Additional info
2-LP limited edition, 1000 hand numbered copies.

Guest review by
Oh yes... I'm going to review this lost piece of horror metal and I'm saying HORROR METAL, yes... this is real horror metal for you metal sub genres classification haters

I'll start by talking about Snowy Shaw, who built up this band through his experience in previous bands such as Mercyful Fate and King Diamond and his amazing pro-active attitude by always working out of the box, allowed him to create Notre Dame. And what a perfect name for this band; it is theatrically perfect for the suspense that is built up through the songs. The the band member names, yes, Mannekin De Sade and Jean-Pierre De Sade brings a even darker atmosphere when you think about it. And Vampirella... the cherry in the top of the cake that sums up what Notre Dame is all about.

published 08.01.2015 | Comments (2)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 2586 | This month: 25