The Chant - This Is The World We Know

8.1 | 9 votes |
Release date: 14 April 2010
Style: Suomi metal


10 have it
4 want it

01. New Reality
02. Reflected
03. November 1987
04. The Black Ascension
05. Will You Follow
06. Safe World
07. Common Price
08. Armored Man
09. Relativity

Staff review by
Suomi metal
Recorded: Drop Hammer Studios/Sound Track Studios/South Curve Studios, Finland 2009
Label: Full Metal Music
Total Running Time: 48:19

You can really hear The Chant live in a Nordic country where it freezes most of the time. Shimmers of dark winter melancholy and flashes of the calming warmth of a fireplace keep seeping into these songs from all sides. This is music made to move you.

published 31.12.2010 | Comments (5)

Everything you need to know about this album and why you should listen to it, is clearly explained in this review... Jeez, how lazy can you get?

Thryce's picks | More picks ››

Hits total: 3108 | This month: 16