Dismember - The God That Never Was

8 | 107 votes |
Release date: 20 February 2006
Style: Death metal


145 have it
13 want it
1 trades it

01. The God That Never Was
02. Shadows Of The Mutilated
03. Time Has Nothing
04. Autopsy
05. Never Forget, Never Forgive
06. Trail Of The Dead
07. Phantoms (Of The Oath)
08. Into The Temple Of Humiliation
09. Blood For Paradise
10. Feel The Darkness
11. Where No Ghost Is Holy


Comments: 2   Visited by: 71 users
15.07.2012 - 19:23
Rating: 9
This is a stunning piece. I'm scolding myself for not discovering it sooner.
09.06.2014 - 16:59
Rating: 8
I'm not sure if this is the band's supposed "comeback" album or not, but if that's the case, then it's a brilliant comeback. It basically features the best bits of Dismember's earlier albums and that's essentially why songs like the title track, "Shadows of the mutilated" and "Phantoms (Of the Oath)" are ace. The melody on the last two of the aforementioned songs is well integrated too.

Hits total: 5027 | This month: 23