Cradle Of Filth - Live Bait For The Dead [Live]

7.1 | 114 votes |
Release date: 2002
Style: Extreme gothic metal, Symphonic metal


185 have it
5 want it

01. Intro - The Ceremony Opens
02. Lord Abortion
03. Ebony Dressed For Sunset
04. The Forest Whispers My Name
05. Cthulhu Dawn
06. Dusk And Her Embrace
07. The Principle Of Evil Made Flesh
08. Cruelty Brought Thee Orchids
09. Her Ghost In The Fog
10. Summer Dying Fast
11. Interlude - Creatures That Kissed In Cold Mirrors
12. From The Cradle To Enslave
13. Queen Of Winter Throned
14. Born In A Burial Gown [The Polished Coffin mix version]
15. No Time To Cry [Sisters Of No Mercy mix version]
16. Funeral In Carpathia [soundcheck recording version]
17. Deleted Scenes Of A Snuff Princess
18. Scorched Earth Erotica [original demo version]
19. Nocturnal Supremacy [soundcheck recording version]
20. From The Cradle To Enslave [Under Martian Rule mix version]
21. The Fire Still Burns
+ Enhanced Part: Screensaver And Toolbar
+ No Time To Cry (video)

Guest review by
I must say this is maybe not the album in my collection I am the most proud of, but when I saw that no one had reviewed it I thought that I had to give my opinion. Live Bait For The Dead was bought in my metal period and mostly because it was cheap. Before I tell you about the actual album, I have to warn you - don't pay more than a normal album just because of the bonus CD. It's always nice with limited editions, but the bonus CD in this case is really nothing to bother with. The cover of Sisters Of Mercy's 'No Time To Cry' is one of my favourite Cradle Of Filth recordings, but the rest is just soundchecks (live performances without top notch quality or audience) and awfully bad techno-remixes. 'Deleted Scenes Of A Snuff Princess' makes it into my top 50 worst tracks ever recorded.

published 27.11.2007 | Comments (3)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 4039 | This month: 18