Canaan - The Unsaid Words

8.6 | 11 votes |
Release date: December 2005
Style: Doom metal


19 have it
4 want it

01. The Wrong Side Of Things
02. This World Of Mine
03. Sterile
04. The Possible Nowheres
05. Fragment # 1
06. Senza Una Risposta
07. Fragment # 2
08. Fragile
09. Fragment # 3
10. In a Never Fading Illusion
11. Just Another Noise
12. Il Rimpianto
13. Thr Unsaid Words
14. Fragment # 4
15. Never Again
16. Nothing Left (To Share)

Staff review by
Canaan has earned a reputation for delivering dark, sensual, melancholic music paired with atmospheric, ambient songs, these 2 styles come once again to life in the latest opus of the Italian combo.

The album starts as their previous, with an ambient track, with the novelty that includes some church-like choirs, which sets the mood for the entire album. The real first track comes with "This World Of Mine" as soon I heard this fantastic song I knew that Canaan had a masterpiece here, the song flows soothing and delivering dark feelings, the keyboards do a great job in this song (and almost in every one), and for once I'm glad we can hear the keyboards in the front instead of listening them buried in the back.

published 16.02.2006 | Comments (4)

Hits total: 3196 | This month: 22