Belphegor - Necrodaemon Terrorsathan

7.7 | 71 votes |
Release date: 2000
Style: Black metal, Death metal


121 have it
9 want it

01. Necrodaemon Terrorsathan
02. Vomit Upon The Cross
03. Diabolical Possession
04. Lust Perishes In A Thirst For Blood
05. S.B.S.R.
06. Sadism Unbound / Lechery On The Altar
07. Tanzwut Totengesange
08. Cremation Of Holiness
09. Necrodaemon Terrorsathan Part II / Outro: Analjesus

Guest review by
Doc G.
After a long search, the somewhat elusive (atleast in my area anyways) album "Necrodaemon Terrorsathan" is now in my possesion. After a few plays through it pains me to say it's disapointing for me.

The album opens up with what I'm positive is the rain & church bell intro found on Black Sabbath's self-titled song. After the knock-off intro, the song breaks into fairly mediocre run of the mill black metal riffage. Many Belphegor fans & black metal fans alike rave about this album, but I fail to see it as anything beyond sub-par. Not only is the guitar work extremely boring, the growls are a lot less powerful in this album, almost sloppy, and the drums have a very annoying "clicky" type sound to them that got on my nerves by the end of the album. Also, unlike the 3 latest albums by this band, this is more of a death metal album than anything else; it does not have the Black/Death hybrid (at least not to the same degree) that you'll find in the newer albums which makes them a lot less interesting.

published 29.06.2007 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 4909 | This month: 24