Buy for
(9 items)

Release date: 10 February 2009
Style: Math metal, Metalcore


7.5 | 29 votes


31 have it
2 want it

01. Early Grave
02. Dethroned
03. Numbers Count For Nothing
04. Follow The Water
05. In Elegance
06. We're All Alone
07. Borrowed Time
08. Every Last Breath
09. One Of These Days
10. Dead March
11. Left With A Last Minute
12. Hollow Crown
13. To The Death [Digipak bonus]


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 52  
Search this topic:  

musicalkaratekid - 30.09.2013 at 17:41  
Rating: 8 Undoubtedly the band's best album, near enough every song on here breathes ambition and epic soundscapes. Although Carter had yet to find his harsh vocals (They mainly bring the overall quality down a notch for me), his cleans harmonize beautifully with the likes of 'Early grave', 'Follow the water' and 'In elegance'. The songwriting is pretty well thought out to, given that the album is consistent the whole way through. The shortest songs could perhaps be labelled as filler, but the title track more than makes up for this with a gradual yet excellent finish to an excellent album.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Imperial Vengeance - At The Going Down Of The Sun 3.5 10.09.2011 by musicalkaratekid
Albums Gwyllion - The Edge Of All I Know 3 04.08.2016 by Simsda
Albums Gnaw Their Tongues - All The Dread Magnificence Of Perversity 3 15.11.2011 by qlacs
Albums Thin Lizzy - Still Dangerous [Live] 3 08.05.2016 by Metalex
Albums Wino - Punctuated Equilibrium 3 25.07.2011 by Fat & Sassy!

Hits total: 2460 | This month: 12