Masterplan - MK II

7.3 | 178 votes |
Release date: 23 February 2007
Style: Power metal


180 have it
9 want it

01. Phoenix Rising
02. Warrior's Cry
03. Lost And Gone
04. Keeps Me Burning
05. Take Me Over
06. I'm Gonna Win
07. Watching The World
08. Call The Gypsy
09. Trust In You
10. Masterplan
11. Enemy
12. Heart Of Darkness
13. The Master's Voice [Russian bonus]
14. Dying Just To Live [Japanese / Russian bonus]
+ Lost And Gone [video][Limited Edition bonus]

Mike DiMeo - vocals
Axel Mackenrott - keyboards
Roland Grapow - guitars
Mike Terrana - drums
Jan-Sören Eckert - bass, backing vocals

Additional info
Power Metal
Label: AFM Records
Distribution in France, and to buy the album =>
Germany: 2007
Length: 52:17

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Mike DiMeo
Guitars: Roland Grapow
Bass: Jan-Sören Eckert
Drums: Mike Terrana
Keyboards: Axel Mackenrott

Staff review by
Baz Anderson
After the successful release of 2005's "Aeronautics", cracks already started to show within the ranks of the super group. Singer Jørn Lande decided to leave the band last year because of "musical differences" and as if that wasn't bad enough for the band, drummer Uli Kusch also decided to take his leave, commenting "we haven't inspired each other anymore".

published 28.02.2007 | Comments (19)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 106 users
19.06.2011 - 01:51
Mountain King
K i K o
This is better than a 7.4 for sure. An 8 would be fair. Mike Dimeo is not bad at all, on the contrary he is good. Actually the first song i really liked for Masterplan was from this album "Warrior's Cry"...
19.06.2011 - 13:45
Rating: 8
The Shape 1973
Good album, but lacking the class of the Jorn fronted ones.
Just because you believe in your strong morals it doesn't mean they are correct

Hits total: 6293 | This month: 19