Lacrimas Profundere - Filthy Notes For Frozen Hearts

7.7 | 82 votes |
Release date: 7 July 2006
Style: Gothic metal, Gothic rock


95 have it
5 want it

01. My Velvet Little Darkness
02. Again It's Over
03. Not To Say
04. No Dear Hearts
05. Short Glance
06. Filthy Notes
07. Sweet Caroline
08. An Irresistable Fault
09. To Love Her On Knees
10. Sad Theme For A Marriage
11. Should
12. My Mescaline
13. Shiver

Additional info
Recorded at Lungfull Studios, Munich.
Produced, engineered and mixed by John Fryer.
Mixed at Numb And Moist Studios, London.
Mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios, Helsinki.
Technical plus Drum and Guitar sound Assistance by Marc Patrick Fleischer.
Pre- Production and additional recordings by Christian Steiner at Voyage Studio, Rock'N' Sad Studio and 507 Music, Munich. Videoclip for "Again It's Over" directed by Thomas Garber, produced by Cliplounge, Salzburg.
Artwork and Design by Meran, Photos by Joachim Bergauer.

All Songs by Oliver Nikolas Schmid, except Track 10 by Oliver Nikolas Schmid and Christian Steiner and Digi Bonus by Anton Michael Berger.
All arrangements by Lacrimas Profundere.
All lyrics by Christopher Schmid

Also released as a limited edition digipak including Videoclip of and Making of "Again It's Over".

The digipak version has a bonus track:
Shiver [04:18]

Staff review by
Lacrimas Profundere once were an utterly interesting romantic doom/death metal band with marvellous orchestral references in their sound, something that was quite obvious in their very strong debut album "...And The Wings Embraced Us", their beautifully melancholic mourning opus "La Naissance D'Un Reve" and the lachrymose and esoteric "Memorandum"! As years were starting passing by though, they started incorporating in their sound more and more gothic elements, something that became obvious in "Burning: A Wish", more intense on "Fall, I Will Follow" and reached completion on "Ave End".

published 15.09.2006 | Comments (7)

Hits total: 5486 | This month: 25