Guns N' Roses / L.A. Guns - Guns N' Roses: Family Tree [VA]

Release date: 16 March 2010
Style: Hard rock, Glam metal


2 have it

Disc I
01. Hollywood Rose - Anything Goes
02. Gilby Clarke, Tracii Guns & Kevin Dubrow - Welcome To The Jungle
03. Slash & Roger Daltrey - No More Mr. Nice Guy [Alice Cooper cover]
04. L.A. Guns - Sex Action
05. Gilby Clarke - Sweet Child O'mine
06. Hollywood Rose - Killing Time
07. Duff Mckagan, Matt Sorum, Steve Jones & Billy Duffy - Elected [Alice Cooper cover]
08. L.A. Guns - My Michelle
09. Tracii Guns, Gilby Clarke & Fred Coury - It's So Easy
10. Hollywood Rose feat. Teddy Zigzag - Last Cigarette
11. Gilby Clarke, Tracii Guns & Stevie Ranchelle - You're Crazy
12. Guns N' Roses - Nice Boys [rare track]

Disc II
01. L.A. Guns - Pour Some Sugar On Me [Dep Leppard cover]
02. Hollywood Rose - Rocker
03. Bang Tango feat. Tracii Guns & Gilby Clarke - Mr. Brownstone
04. Tracii Guns & Stephen Pearcy - Toys In The Attic [Aerosmith cover]
05. Hollywood Rose feat. Mick Taylor - Jailbreak [Thin Lizzy cover]
06. Gilby Clarke, Tracii Guns & John Corabi - Used To Love Her
07. Slash & Tommy Shaw - Gypsy
08. L.A. Guns - Wanted Dead Or Alive [Bon Jovi cover]
09. Gilby Clarke, Tracii Guns & John Corabi - Patience
10. Spike, Tracii Guns & Gilby Clarke - Don't Cry
11. Hollywood Rose - Shadow Of Your Love
12. Stephen Pearcy & Tracii Guns - Lay It Down

Additional info
Released on the Argentine record label Music Brokers Arg.

It's a 2 CD collection of tracks performed by bands linked to the Guns n' Roses including former band members and contemporaries of the L.A. Rock scene. Contains performances from Hollywood Rose, Gilby Clarke, L.A. Guns, Matt Sorum, Tracii Guns, Kevin Dubrow (Quiet Riot), Slash (with Tommy Shaw), Stephen Pearcy (Ratt), Mick Taylor (Rolling Stones) and a rare early cut from Guns n' Roses themselves (lineup: Axl, Slash, Duff, Izzy & Steven): 'Nice Boys'.

Hits total: 2458 | This month: 25