Exes For Eyes - The Amsler Grid

8 | 2 votes |
Release date: 26 April 2011
Style: Metalcore


2 have it

01. Feel Again
02. A Life So Unfulfilling
03. Exes For Eyes
04. Romanticize The Struggle
05. Stop Thinking, Start Feeling
06. Embrace The Fire
07. Chains
08. Dig for Higher Ground
09. A Horrible Mistake

Staff review by
Doc G.
You can't always judge a band by it's name. Occasionally you can, though, and occasionally (in fact, surprisingly more time than not), you'll wind up with a fairly accurate prediction. Exes For Eyes? Kinda crappy name. Music? Not "crappy" per se, but still not all that impressive. "Bro-core" is a definition that comes to mind while listening to this. Despite the fact that it doesn't seem like their main prerogative, Exes For Eyes just comes across as another chest-beating, tough-guy shout-fest.

published 25.05.2011 | Comments (3)


Comments: 1   Visited by: 15 users
26.05.2011 - 04:25
Definitly try endast ...its the sreamers first band.real heavy and epic. also try the guitarist last band man with target.mathcore.

Hits total: 2769 | This month: 7