Forest Of Impaled - Forward The Spears

8 | 1 vote |
Release date: 4 July 2003
Style: Black metal, Death metal


3 have it

01. Forward The Spears
02. The Fall Of The Trinity
03. Thy Mighty Servant
04. I Am The Temple To Eternal Death
05. Hand Of Vengeance
06. Sons Of Cain
07. The Call Of Death's Dark Horn
08. Orgy Of Unearthly Delights
09. Into The Mouth Of Oblivion
10. Death I Have Become Thee

Staff review by
What a great album title… Forward the spears, in the cover we see a demon army charging against the enemy, so far I was impressed, and I was very excited in hearing this one, being my first encounter with Forest Of Impaled, I didn't know what to expect…

The opener track "Forward the Spears" begins with a short instrumental intro that sets the mood here, this short intro could be easily taken from Lord Of The Rings or Gladiator movies, is very epic, if you look the cover art while listening to this, you'll see what I'm talking about, anyway, after the intro a hellish voice appears out of the nowhere shrieking ATTACK!!!!!! And that's how begins… 40 minutes of Death/Black Metal attack.

published 02.10.2003 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1586 | This month: 7