Deadend In Venice - See You On The Ground

7 | 1 vote |
Release date: 17 June 2011
Style: Melodic death metal


2 have it
1 wants it

01. Hate Sweet Hate
02. Personal Decay
03. Brain Execution
04. Long Way Home
05. War
06. Last Chances
07. The Monkey In My Closet
08. Dirt Little Princess
09. Tomorrow Never Comes

Staff review by
Doc G.
Melodeath is a hard type of music to pull off. Scratch that, melodeath is a hard type of music to pull off right. It's easy to make boring melodeath and still have it sound decent on the surface before any further investigation. Deadend In Venice manage to fall victim to all the things that can plague any type of band trying to play this music. The effort is there, but this ain't bumble-bee league soccer, I don't hand out trophies for being a good sport and trying your hardest.

published 19.07.2011 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 1652 | This month: 8