Advertise on Metal Storm
Withering - Gospel Of Madness

7.4 | 7 votes |
Release date: 2004
Style: Melodic death metal


11 have it

01. Northern Breeze
02. Quarrelsome
03. On Death's Colour
04. Two Suns
05. Reborn
06. Mausoleum
07. Penance
08. The Feeble Morning
09. Anguish Of Frustration
10. Justification For Unavoidable
11. Not Yet The Last

Additional info
The album was recorded in Tico Tico Studio by Ahti kortelainen in November - December 2003 and it was mastered in Finnvox studio in January 2004.
Album is produced by Warhorse Records and published by Firebox Records.

Staff review by
Withering is a young band hailing from Finland, they started as a group of friends playing some covers of well know bands like Amorphis, Paradise Lost and Sentenced back in 1999, then, 2 years after the official formation , and after they began writing own songs, they released their first Demo titled, "The Signs Of Betrayal", next year in 2002, they released their second Demo, "Justification For Unavoidable", after that they recorded this, their debut album for Warhorse Records, licensed to Firebox.

published 28.04.2004 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2860 | This month: 9