Advertise on Metal Storm
Eyes Of Fire - Ashes To Embers

7.5 | 2 votes |
Release date: 23 March 2004
Style: Doom metal, Sludge metal


8 have it

01. The End Result Is Falling…
02. Empty
03. Fly Away
04. Hopeless
05. Down
06. Fear
07. Breath
08. One More
09. Anyone
10. Shelter
11. Last Goodbye
12. Disintegrate [European bonus]

Additional info
An exclusive demo version of the song "One More" (2:34) is found on the CenturyMedia sampler from 2003 titled "This Ain't Your Older Brother's Metal".

Staff review by
When I got this, I was expecting a Gothic release, somewhere in the land of Moonspell, Older Tiamat, or something close.
But what I got was something with the sound of Anathema, soft, mellow with a psychedelic feeling over it all. At least that what was I first thought after the first song started.
But when song two started, I don't know where to place them anymore.

published 11.03.2004 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1456 | This month: 4